For correct operation of our site you must enable cookies
Moscow
Saint-Petersburg
Konakovo
Mytishi
Tver`
EN
Вы смотрели
How to get a ticket?
+7 (495) 648-38-38
Contact us
Register
Reproach Lucretia

Reproach Lucretia12+

Purchased earlier: 34
from 200 rubles 
Location:
127006, Moskva, Karetnyy Ryad ul., 3/2 (sad Ermitag)
Duration:
02 h 00 min
close

Story

In the cross year of music of Great Britain and Russia, with the support of the Department of Culture and Education of the British Embassy in Moscow, Novaya Opera presents the first performance in the capital of Benjamin Britten's opera “Desecration of Lucretia” (1946). The theater continues the “English line” of its repertoire: the diptych DIDO (its second part - a masterpiece of the Baroque, Dido and Aeneas) by G. Purcell and the Turn of the Screw by Britten went on the stage of the New Opera.


"Reproach Lucretia" - a landmark work in the works of the composer. He composed an amazing chamber opera - 8 singers are involved in it and only 13 instruments in the orchestra! And, although he had to turn to the chamber opera rather for financial reasons, Britten greatly appreciated this genre: “It [chamber opera] provides an opportunity to focus on human psychology. But it was precisely this that became the central theme of modern advanced art. ” Ronald Duncan's libretto is based on the eponymous drama Andre Oba and William Shakespeare's poem Lucretia.


Before us is a peculiar parable, the deepest and at the same time refined study of human psychology. Lucretia, the wife of the Roman general, Lucius Collatin, is a model of virtue and true love. Sextus Tarquinius - the son of King Tarquinius the Proud - tries to seduce her and, failing to succeed, rapes her. “The ancient Roman history of Lucretia is an important motive of European culture (one of the variations is the picture of Lucas Cranach the Elder, 1529). Britten enlarges the topic by introducing two Storytellers following the pattern of ancient “passions” - a tribute to the Christian tradition. By intervening in the course of the drama, they emotionally comment on the action, speak in the voice of the author, in the fate and even in the inner voice of the characters, asserting the dominant morality on the basis of later Christian values ”(Mikhail Muginstein).


Exploring the depths of the subconscious, Britten emphasizes the exaltation of man: rejecting violence, Lucretius, like the ancient Oedipus, executes himself - this is the courage of true morality. So in the history of one woman reflects the entire spiritual path of humanity.

Read more

Give feedBack

Tickets

No tickets 17 october sat 19:00

Invite friends

Related events

Based on thousands of feedbacks, Teatronet defined events that are "close in spirit to the times and tastes"

by the way!!

According to statistics and audience who have bought a ticket for«Reproach Lucretia», we recommend to see

Для корректной работы сайта необходимо включить cookie
Москва
Санкт-Петербург
Конаково
Мытищи
Тверь
RU
Вы смотрели
Как получить билет?
+7 (495) 648-38-38
Напишите нам
Регистрация
Поругание Лукреции

Поругание Лукреции12+

Купили ранее: 34
от 200 руб 
Адрес проведения:
127006, Москва, Каретный Ряд ул., 3/2 (сад Эрмитаж)
Продолжительность:
02 ч 00 мин
закрыть

Сюжет

 В перекрестный год музыки Великобритании и России, при поддержке Отдела культуры и образования Посольства Великобритании в Москве Новая Опера представляет первую в столице постановку выдаю­щейся оперы Бенджамина Бриттена «Поругание Лукреции» (1946). Театр продолжает «английскую линию» свое­го репертуа­ра: ранее на сцене Новой Оперы шли диптих DIDO (его вторая часть — шедевр эпохи барокко, «Дидона и Эней» Г. Пёрселла) и «Поворот винта» Бриттена.
 

«Поругание Лукреции» — знаковое произведение в творчестве композитора. Он сочинил изумительную камерную оперу — в ней задействованы 8 певцов и всего 13 инструментов в оркестре! И, хотя ему пришлось обратиться к камерной опере скорее из-за финансовых причин, Бриттен очень ценил этот жанр: «Она [камерная опера] дает возможность заострить внимание на психологии человека. А ведь именно это стало центральной темой современного передового искусства». Либретто Рональда Дункана основано на одноименной драме Андре Обе и поэме Уильяма Шекспира «Лукреция».
 

Перед нами своеобразная притча, глубочайшее и одновременно рафинированное исследование психологии человека. Лукреция, супруга римского военачальника Луция Коллатина, — образец добродетели и верной любви. Секст Тарквиний — сын царя Тарквиния Гордого — пытается ее соблазнить и, не добившись успеха, насилует. «Древнеримская история Лукреции — важный мотив европейской культуры (одна из вариа­ций — картина Лукаса Кранаха-старшего, 1529). Бриттен укрупняет тему вводом двух Рассказчиков по образцу старинных “страстей” — дань христианской традиции. Вмешиваясь в ход драмы, они эмоционально комментируют действие, выступают голосом автора, судьбы и даже внутренним голосом персонажей, утверждая доминанту морали на основе более поздних, христианских ценностей» (Михаил Мугинштейн).
 

Исследуя глубины подсознания, Бриттен подчеркивает возвышение человека: отвергая насилие, Лукреция, подобно античному Эдипу, казнит себя — это мужество истинной морали. Так в истории одной женщины отражается весь духовный путь человечества.

Читать полностью

Мое мнение

Билеты

Нет билетов 17 октября сб 19:00

Пригласи друзей

похожие мероприятия

На основе десятков тысяч отзывов зрителей, "Театронет" определил мероприятия, близкие «по духу времени и вкусу»

Кстати!

По статистике, зрители, купившие билет на«Поругание Лукреции», также интересовались